Plug In ICA Gala and Art Auction 2018 | SAVE THIS DATE

Saturday, October 27, 2018 | 7pm to late

Celebrate with Plug In ICA. Be a part of our largest fundraising event of the year on Saturday, October 27, 2018. This year’s spectacular will be a costumed event and fine dining experience. It will feature the unique culinary skills of some of Winnipeg’s finest chefs and showcase the work of leading artists from Canada and beyond all under one roof!

Our annual Gala and Art Auction raises funds in support of Plug In ICA programming including newly commissioned artwork from contemporary artists, critical publications, and engaging events. Most importantly your attendance and support keeps our galleries and events free to the public.

Join over 35 generous artists, 10 top chefs from Winnipeg’s finest restaurants and over 350 gala attendees. This event is not to be missed. And for the first time we have offered extended early bird prices!

Save this date and this opportunity to be apart of Plug In ICA’s impassioned community. Invest in Winnipeg’s cultural legacy by supporting Plug In ICA, using art as a critical form to see, engage and stimulate our multi-cultural societies.

Plug In ICA continues to be free to all, and we need your support to keep us that way.

Location TBA

Early Bird Tickets: $150, Supporter $250 (until July 30, 2018; limited quantities)
Regular Gala Tickets: $200
Supporting Tickets: $300
Table sponsor (seats 10): $3000
After Party Ticket: $20

* Charitable tax receipts for a portion of the ticket sale will be available. Tickets also include a one-year Plug In ICA membership.

Purchase tickets:
1) Call Plug In ICA during office or gallery hours at (204) 942-1043
2) Visit the Plug In ICA Art Book Shop during gallery hours at 460 Portage Avenue
3) Purchase tickets online at –

Champagne Sponsor: Tony Mitousis & CGM Engineering
Gala Artist Sponsor: Royal Bank of Canada

Become a sponsor contact:

We are truly grateful for the support and generosity of the artists, our Director’s Circle and our new Collector’s Circle, all our supporters, and our volunteers.

Gala Co-chairs
Silvester Komlodi and Zia Hameed

Gala Committee
Irene Bindi
Pauline Boldt
Angela Forget
Sotirios Kotoulas
Karine Moeller
Jenifer Papararo
Sarah Secter
Marlene Stern

For any inquiries regarding the gala please contact: Angela Forget,